Public Document Pack

Argyll and Bute Council
Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services
Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604444 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

23 February 2015

NOTICE OF MEETING

A SPECIAL meeting of the BUTE AND COWAL AREA COMMITTEE will be held in EAGLESHAM HOUSE, ROTHESAY on TUESDAY, 3 MARCH 2015 at 9:30 AM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- 3. MEMBERSHIP OF THE BUTE AND COWAL AREA COMMUNITY PLANNING GROUP

Report by Area Committee Manager (Pages 1 - 4)

E1 4. ROTHESAY CHORD PROJECT

Report by CHORD Project Manager. (Pages 5 - 8)

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(a)94) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part 1 of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraphs are:-

Paragraph 8

The amount of any expenditure proposed to be incurred by the authority under any particular contract for the acquisition of property or the supply of goods or services.

Paragraph 9

Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of property or the supply of goods or services.

BUTE & COWAL AREA COMMITTEE

Councillor Gordon Blair Councillor Michael Breslin Councillor Robert Macintyre (Chair) Councillor Bruce Marshall

Councillor Alex McNaughton (Vice-Chair)

Councillor James McQueen Councillor Len Scoullar Councillor Isobel Strong Councillor Dick Walsh

Contact: Andrea Waters, Senior Area Committee Assistant, Tel:01369 708662

ARGYLL AND BUTE COUNCIL

BUTE AND COWAL AREA COMMITTEE

Customer Services

3rd March 2015

Membership of the Bute and Cowal Area Community Planning Group

1.0 EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

1.1 This report provides an outline of the revised terms of reference in relation to membership and asks the Area Committee to appoint members to the Bute and Cowal Area Community Planning Group.

ARGYLL AND BUTE COUNCIL

BUTE AND COWAL AREA COMMITTEE

Customer Services

3rd March 2015

Membership of the Bute and Cowal Area Community Planning Group

2.0 SUMMARY

2.1 This report asks the Area Committee to appoint members to the Bute and Cowal Area Community Planning Group.

3.0 RECOMMENDATIONS

3.1 That the Area Committee confirms the appointment of Councillor Macintyre and Councillor McNaughton, and appoints one Councillor from Ward 7 to the membership of the Bute and Cowal Area Community Planning Group.

4.0 DETAIL

- 4.1 Revised terms of reference for the Area Community Planning Groups (CPG) were considered at the Bute and Cowal Area CPG meeting in September 2014. The terms of reference were subsequently agreed by the Community Planning Partnership Management Committee in October 2014 and thereafter at the Policy and Resources Committee in December 2014.
- 4.2 The new terms of reference include a change to the Membership of the CPGs with there being a greater focus on encouraging representation from the wider community. The terms of reference specify that in order to ensure democratic accountability, the Chair and Vice-Chair of the Bute and Cowal Area Committee and one other Elected Member from the Bute and Cowal Area Committee who represents a Ward not already represented by the Chair or Vice-Chair will sit as members of the group.
- 4.3 The Area Committee is therefore asked to confirm the appointments of Councillor Macintyre (Area Committee Chair, Ward 8) and Councillor McNaughton (Area Committee Vice-Chair, Ward 6), and to give consideration to appointing a third member to the group who represents Ward 7.

5.0 CONCLUSION

5.1 This report asks the Area Committee to appoint members to the Bute and Cowal Area CPG in line with the revised terms of reference.

6.0 IMPLICATIONS

6.1	Policy	None
6.2	Financial	None
6.3	Legal	None
6.4	HR	None
6.5	Equalities	None
6.6	Risk	None
6.7	Customer Service	None

Executive Director of Customer Services
Policy Lead – Councillor Dick Walsh
30 January 2015

For further information contact: Graeme B. Forrester, Area Committee Manager Tel. 01546 604197

This page is intentionally left blank

Page 5
NOT FOR PUBLICATION by virtue of paragraph(s) 8, 9
of Schedule 7A of the Local Government(Scotland) Act 1973

Agenda Item 4

Document is Restricted

This page is intentionally left blank